CERTIFICATES

Awards & Certifcates Accredited Memberships Quality

Development of Century Holiday

  • 2015
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 2001
  • 2000
  • 1988~1999
  • 2015
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 2001
  • 2000
  • 1988~1999

Remarkable Story of Development


Behind the development of an organization is a remarkable story. In 1987 Mr James Liang, the founder of Century Holiday Travel Group was a second year student at Shenzhen University studying International Finance. Making use of his time during the school holidays he began a part-time job cooperating with Hong Kong and Taiwan groups. After his graduation from university Mr.Liang decided to begin his professional journey in the travel industry due to his passion for tourism.


After his graduation, Mr.Liang’s first job was with Shenzhen Youth International Travel Service Co., Ltd. After one year he focused on Guangzhou and began the early stages of the opening up of China’s inbound tours mainly dealing with inbound clients from Malaysia and other Southeast Asia clients. In 1992 Mr. Liang visited Malaysia for the first time and completed his travel agency sales task. Due to personal reasons Mr.Liang then returned to Shenzhen and joined Shenzhen Hongyan Travel Agency where he focused on inbound reception


By 1993 Mr. Liang was particularly interested in the development and management of international travel agencies. Therefore, he paid 4,000USD and traveled with Shenzhen Hongyan Travel Agencies Deputy Manager to USA along with senior hotel management staff to learn more about the international travel market. On his return to Shenzhen, Mr. Liang learned that Hongyan Travel Agency was heading for bankruptcy and made the decision to cooperate with OCT Travel Agency’s Mr.Zhong who he met on his excursion to the USA. At that time Mr.Liang was the first ever to pay one million (yuan) to contract OCT’s Travel Agency’s outbound tours department.


OCT Travel Agency at that time was one of the first China Travel Agencies to have certification for inbound and outbound tours. As one of the first contractors for outbound services, Mr.Liang gained an insight into the international market and realized the importance of foreign markets. Therefore, setting the firm foundations for the establishment of Century Holiday in the future.


From 1994 to 2002 the elite management of OCT Travel Agency inbound department under the leadership of Mr.Liang was one of the first pioneers for the China outbound travels and at the same time maintained competitive advantage in the inbound market.


At a golfing event  Mr.Liang met the proprietor of STCN and this would be the turning point where the establishment and development of Century Holiday would begin. Century Holiday was established in 1997 and was a travel agency under STCN and focused on exhibition and business tours. Mr. Liang acquired Century Holiday and development of the company was rapid, in addition to this Century Holiday would also have two new important shareholders Mr.Sanny Ng and Mr. Andy Liu who are both Mr.Liang’s long-term business partners.


Between 1997 and 2013 Century Holiday expanded from a team of 20 to a company with over 400 professionals. Inbound reception of clients increased from hundreds to over 30,000 and today the company has 18 branch offices. In 2006 Century Holiday took advantage of the internet trend and developed C.J.Net which was the company’s first B2B travel agency, hotel and vacation distribution platform.


Century Holiday gained the outbound tour certification in 2007 and officially began establishing its own outbound brand and this would see lead to the creation of Shangpin Tours. At the same time AirAsia began its direct flights from Kuala Lumpur to Macau, aware of AirAsia development Mr Liang foreseen a cooperation opportunity to gain more market share in Malaysia and was quick to begin negotiating with AirAsia. To this day Century Holiday has 5 AirAsia Service Centers  and is AirAsia’s main China air ticket supplier. In 2011 Century Holiday’s  professional online inbound tour reception platform,Chinatouradvisors.com. As of 2013 the website is represents Century Holidays services.In 2013 also seen the cooperation of Jetstar and Century Holiday and resulting in the opening of the first Jetstar exlusive agency in Guangzhou.


With so much experience gained throughout the year from the management of a international travel agency, Mr Liang the managing director of Century Holiday and our management have always believed in making clients a priority and providing the best professional services of the highest standards. Having received many awards from foreign tourism bureaus and our constant strive will see Century Holiday continue to develop as an internationally competitive travel agency.

荣誉资质

缤纷世纪精彩假日certifivates
我们的荣誉 加入的协会 我们的资质

发展历程

缤纷世纪精彩假日Course
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 2001
  • 2000
  • 1988~1999
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 2001
  • 2000
  • 1988~1999

世纪假日集团发展历程综述


一个集团的发展,背后是一个人与一个团队的传奇。

1987年, 世纪假日旅游集团的创始人梁俊先生还是深圳大学国际金融系的一名在读本科二年级学生,通过利用学校假期兼职导游工作,主要从事香港和台湾团队的导游和全陪工作,成为了中国现代旅游业最初的弄潮儿之一。大学毕业后的梁俊先生,怀揣着对旅游行业的热爱,正式的踏上了开拓中国出入境旅游的征程。


毕业后的梁俊先生首先加入了团市委下属的深圳青年旅行社,一年之后转战广州,在中国入境旅游开放的初期,主要接待马来西亚等东南亚入境客户,并于1992年完成了第一次赴马来西亚进行旅行社销售和拜访的工作,之后因为受邀回到深圳加入了邮电局下属的鸿雁旅行社销售部,以操作入境接待为主。

1993年,梁俊先生因为对国际上旅行社经营认识上的渴望,自费四千美元陪同当时鸿雁旅行社的副总经理一起参加由深圳人事局组织的高层旅游酒店管理人员赴美国的旅游考察团,回国时鸿雁旅行社因为自身原因濒临倒闭,梁俊先生果断选择了与在美国考察时认识的华侨城中旅的钟总洽谈合作,并以100万一年的“天价”承包费成为当时第一个承包国营出境旅行社营业部的人。


华侨城中旅是中国首批具有出入境组团资格的大型国营旅行社,作为最早的出境旅行社营业部承包商,梁俊先生在那个靠政策吃饭的年代,就清晰看到按国际市场规律运作和经营旅行社的重要性,运用国际先进的管理思想来指导旅行社的发展,以市场份额说话,奠定了世纪假日国际化的优良基础。

1994年到2002年  世纪假日的前身精英管理团队在华侨城中旅的牌子下成为中国出境旅游最早的开拓者之一,并努力保有原来在入境旅游方面的优势大步向前,迅速发展。

2002年,在一次高尔夫活动上,梁俊先生结识了当时证券时报的社长,以此为契机,正式拉开了世纪假日旅游集团发展的序幕,1997年成立的世纪假日旅行社,前身是证券时报旗下运营旅行社,以接待上市公司会议旅游为主。世纪假日被梁俊先生收购之后,踏上了迅速发展扩张的历程,在此期间吴志闽及刘万祥两位和梁俊先生打拼多年的好伙伴也成为了世纪假日国际旅行社的股东之一。

1997年到2013年  世纪假日旅行社由最初的20多人团队,发展到拥有400多名精英骨干的旅游集团,从一年几千人的业务接待量增长到三十多万,从一个营业部发展到拥有18个分公司的规模。

2006年,公司抓住互联网发展机会,开发中联网络,打造了B2B旅行社及同业酒店度假产品分销平台。

2007年,世纪假日获得了出境旅游资格,正式开始了自己品牌的出境业务的发展,同时期亚洲航空首航吉隆坡-澳门,梁俊先生敏锐的察觉到这家航空公司的发展对中国和马来西亚游客互访之间存在的重大商机,迅速与亚航总部展开深度合作,目前已经在全国五大一线城市开设亚航旅游服务中心,成为亚洲航空公司在中国主要的线下机票服务商。同时,开创“尚品游”出境自由行专业旅游品牌。

2011年,正式上线Chinatouradvisors.com入境旅游专业电商接待平台。截止2013年,实现整个集团业务的全面触网。

2013年,世纪假日展开与捷星航空的深度合作,在广州成立了中国首家捷星旅游专卖店。

在多年的国际旅游经营过程中,梁俊董事长及其管理团队一直秉承“客人至上,份额为先以及服务专业化”的经营理念,获得多个国家及城市旅游局以及供应商和客户的嘉奖,通过不断的学习,努力把世纪假日国际旅游集团建设成为有国际竞争力的旅游运营商。